Booker T. & The M.G.'s - Melting Pot (180g LP)


Melting Pot from Booker T. & The M.G.’s marked a turning point for the influential instrumental group. Released in 1971, it was the final studio album to include the original lineup of the longtime Stax house band (Booker T. Jones on keyboards, Steve Cropper on guitar, Donald “Duck” Dunn on bass guitar, and Al Jackson Jr. on drums). Comprised entirely of original material, Melting Pot finds the four-piece digging deep into some expansive Memphis soul jams.

Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us


Side A

1. Melting Pot
2. Back Home
3. Chicken Pox
4. Fuquawi

Side B

1. Kinda Easy Like
2. Hi Ride
3. L.A. Jazz Song
4. Sunny Monday


• ALL-ANALOG mastering by Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl
• 180-gram vinyl pressed at Memphis Record Pressing
• Classic tip-on jacket