Azar Lawrence - Bridge Into The New Age (180g LP)


Long out of print, this is an absolute masterwork from Azar Lawrence (ts). Expansive, forward-leaning, richly textured, and powerfully knotty, this spiritual-tinged outing features heavyweights Julian Priester (tb), Woody Shaw (t), Ray Straughter and Hadley Caliman (f), Arthur Blythe (as), Joe Bonner (p), Clint Houston and John Heard (b), Billy Hart (d), Leon “Ndugu” Chancler, MtumeGuillerme Franco, and Kenneth Nash (perc), Woody Murray (v), and the inimitable Jean Carn (voc). Essential.  

Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us


Side A 
1 Bridge Into The New Age
2 Fatisha
3 Warriors Of Peace

Side B 
1 Forces Of Nature
2 The Beautiful And Omnipresent Love


• First-ever vinyl reissue
• Lacquers cut by Kevin Gray, Cohearent Audio
• Audiophile-quality 180-gram vinyl
• Old-school style tip-on jacket
• Includes Jazz Dispensary “Authorized Dealer” window cling